Engineering

Course Prerequisites, Winter 2014

To ensure that all students are appropriately prepared to learn course materials, prerequisites in engineering courses will be enforced. Students who have not met prerequisites may be dropped from courses anytime up to the twelfth day of instruction. Any student who re-adds a course after being dropped by the instructor may be referred to Student Judicial Affairs.

  • If you have successfully completed the published requirement, no action is needed.
  • If you are enrolled in the prerequisite course in Fall 2013, and you receive the required prerequisite grade in the course, no action is needed.
  • If you do not meet the prerequisite, you should drop yourself from the course and adjust your schedule accordingly.
  • If you have met the prerequisite via coursework at another institution or in some other way, you can provide documentation by submitting the Missing Prerequisite Form to the course instructor.

If you are unsure if you have met the prerequisite requirements for your classes, you may contact the instructor for the course, your departmental staff adviser, or a staff adviser in the Dean’s Office in 1050 Kemper Hall.

 

Quarter:201401   
      
SubjectCourse CRN NumberPrerequisitesInstructor NameInstructor Email.
BIM 10683812C- or better in BIM 20; BIM 116 or NPB 101; PHY 9B; MAT 22BBenhamcjbenham@ucdavis.edu
BIM 10683813C- or better in BIM 20; BIM 116 or NPB 101; PHY 9B; MAT 22BBenhamcjbenham@ucdavis.edu
BIM 10683814C- or better in BIM 20; BIM 116 or NPB 101; PHY 9B; MAT 22BBenhamcjbenham@ucdavis.edu
BIM 110A54937BIM 110L Passeriniagpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM 110L83815BIM 105; 108; 109Passeriniagpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM 110L83816BIM 105; 108; 109Passeriniagpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM 110L83817BIM 105; 108; 109Passeriniagpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM 110L83818BIM 105; 108; 109Passeriniagpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM 110L83819BIM 105; 108; 109Passeriniagpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM 110L83820BIM 105; 108; 109Passeriniagpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM 11854944CHE 2A; ENG 100 or EEC 100Pantrpan@ucdavis.edu
BIM 11854945CHE 2A; ENG 100 or EEC 100Pantrpan@ucdavis.edu
BIM 11854946CHE 2A; ENG 100 or EEC 100Pantrpan@ucdavis.edu
BIM 11854947CHE 2A; ENG 100 or EEC 100Pantrpan@ucdavis.edu
BIM 16254950C- or better in MAT 22B and PHY 9CHeinrichvheinrich@ucdavis.edu
BIM 16383873C- or better in MAT 22B; BIM 116 or NPB 101Chen-Izuychenizu@ucdavis.edu
EAE12959084grade of C- or better in ENG 102Hessrahess@ucdavis.edu
EAE130A59085C- or better in EAE 127; C- or better in EAE 129 (may be taken concurrently)van Dam cpvandam@ucdavis.edu
EAE13559086C- or better in ENG 104; EAE 126 or 127 recommendedLa Saponara vlasaponara@ucdavis.edu
EAE13859087C- or better in EME 106Davis, R. davisrl@ucdavis.edu
EAE14284152C- or better in ENG 102Sarigul-Klijn, M.MartiSK@aol.com
EBS75 BIS 2A; PHY 9C (may be taken concurrently).Zicaritjeoh@ucdavis.edu
EBS13059144EBS 75; ENG 6 or ECS 30; grade of C- or better in MAT 22B Fanjzfan@ucdavis.edu
EBS 170B59262EBS 170A; EBS 170BL required concurrently.Gilesdkgiles@ucdavis.edu
EBS 170B59265EBS 170A; EBS 170BL required concurrently.Gilesdkgiles@ucdavis.edu
EBS170BLTBAEBS 170B required concurrentlyThe Staff 
EBS179BLTBAEBS 170B required concurrentlyThe Staff 
ECH5159537MAT 21D with C- or better, and MAT 22A (may be taken concurrently)Phillipsrjphillips@ucdavis.edu
ECH14159572ECH 140, ECH 51 (may be taken concurrently)Stroevepstroeve@ucdavis.edu
ECH148B59573ECH 148A, no credit given for students who have taken ECH 146El-Farranhelfarra@ucdavis.edu
ECH152B59574ECH 152AFallerrfaller@ucdavis.edu
ECH155B59575ECH 152ATseregounisstserego@ucdavis.edu
ECH155B59576ECH 152AParikhanparikh@ucdavis.edu
ECH158B59577ECH 158APalazogluanpalazoglu@ucdavis.edu
ECH161C59580ECH 161A (may be taken concurrently), ECH 161B (may be taken concurrently)McDonald/Blockkamcdonald@ucdavis.edu / deblock@ucdavis.edu
ECI 11459893C- or better in MAT 021CTim Ginntrginn@ucdavis.edu
ECI12559895noneMark Moderampmodera@ucdavis.edu
ECI13183804C- or better in ENG 104; ENG 006N. Sukumarnsukumar@ucdavis.edu
ECI13759897noneJohn Harvey jtharvey@ucdavis.edu
ECI13759898noneJohn Harvey jtharvey@ucdavis.edu
ECI13859899ECI 130 or ECI 131Kenneth Lohkjloh@ucdavis.edu
ECI14183786C- or better in ENG 103Fabian Bombardellifabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI141L83835ECI 141 (may be taken concurrently)Fabian Bombardellifabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI141L83836ECI 141 (may be taken concurrently)Fabian Bombardellifabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI141L83837ECI 141 (may be taken concurrently)Fabian Bombardellifabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI141L83838ECI 141 (may be taken concurrently)Fabian Bombardellifabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI141L83839ECI 141 (may be taken concurrently)Fabian Bombardellifabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI14659900ENG 103Fabian Bombardellifabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI 14659901ENG 103Fabian Bombardellifabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI 15059904ENG 103, ENG 105, ENG 106 and ECI 149Chris Cappacdcappa@ucdavis.edu
ECI 16159905C- or better in ENG 006 (or equivalent) and ENG 102Michael Zhanghmzhang@ucdavis.edu
ECI 17359906ECI 171TBATBA
ECI 17559907C- or better in ECI 171Bruce Kutterblkutter@ucdavis.edu
ECI19083923noneSashi Kunnathskkunnath@ucdavis.edu
ECI 148A59903C- or better in CHE 002BStefan Wuertzswuertz@ucdavis.edu
ECM1 NoneKuhl/Ristenparttlkuhl@ucdavis.edu / wdristenpart@ucdavis.edu
ECM560436CHE 2B (may be taken concurrently), MAT 21B (may be taken concurrently)Kuhl/Ristenparttlkuhl@ucdavis.edu / wdristenpart@ucdavis.edu
ECM090X60437Open only to students enrolled in the Chemical Engineering or Biochemical Engineering Honors programsStaff 
ECS3060955C- or better in MAT 016A or MAT 017A or MAT 021A; May be taken concurrentlyDevanbu, Premkumardevanbu@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS4060956C- or better in ECS 030Su, Zhendongsu@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS4060957C- or better in ECS 030Su, Zhendongsu@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS4060958C- or better in ECS 030Su, Zhendongsu@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS6060959C- or better in ECS 020; C- or better in ECS 040Chen, Haochen@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS122A61090C- or better in ECS 020; C- or better in ECS 060Bai, Zhaojunbai@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS122A84019C- or better in ECS 020; C- or better in ECS 060Bai, Zhaojunbai@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS12983787C- or better in BIS 02A; C- or better in MCB 010Koehl, Patricekoehl@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS13261091C- or better in ECS 040; C- or better in ECS 050; C- or better in MAT 021C; C- or better in MAT 022A or MAT 067Max, Nelsonmax@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS140A61092C- or better in ECS 050; C- or better in ECS 060Olsson, Ronolsson@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS15383789C- or better in ECS 150; C- or better in ECS 152AChen, Haochen@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS154A61096C- or better in ECS 050Davis, Seandavis@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS154A84020C- or better in ECS 050Davis, Seandavis@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS154B61097C- or better in ECS 154AFarrens, Mattfarrens@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS16061099C- or better in ECS 140Devanbu, Premkumardevanbu@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS165B61101C- or better in ECS 165ALudaescher, Bertramludaescher@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS17084021C- or better in ECS 060Davidson, Iandavidson@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS17583790C- or better in ECS 060; C- or better in MAT 022A or MAT 067Joy, Kenjoy@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS18861103NoneWu, S. Felixwu@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS18861104NoneMukherjee, Biswanathmukherje@cs.ucdavis.edu
EEC7061741ECS 30AL-ASAADhalasaad@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC10061751ENG 17CHANGchang@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC110A61752EEC 100O’DRISCOLLodriscoll@ucdavis.edu
EEC11261753EEC 110A, 150A; EEC 110 B recommendedLEWISlewis@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC11261754EEC 110A, 150A; EEC 110 B recommendedLEWISlewis@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC119A84189EEC 116 or 118AMIRTHARAJAHramirtha@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC13561758EEC 130AYOOyoo@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC14584191EEC 140B, ENG 45HUNThunt@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC14761763CHE 2A, ENG 100 or EEC 100PANtrpan@ucdavis.edu
EEC14761764CHE 2A, ENG 100 or EEC 100PANtrpan@ucdavis.edu
EEC14761765CHE 2A, ENG 100 or EEC 100PANtrpan@ucdavis.edu
EEC161TBDMAT 21CREDINBOredinbo@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC17261769EEC 170 or ECS 154AWILKENwilken@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC17261770EEC 170 or ECS 154AWILKENwilken@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC130A61755MAT 21D, PHY 9D or 9HE, ENG 17LIUlxgliu@ucdavis.edu
EEC132B61756EEC 132ABRANNERbranner@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC132B61757EEC 132ABRANNERbranner@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 136B61759EEC 136AKNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 136B61760EEC 136AKNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC140A61761ENG 17, PHY 9D or PHY 9HEKIEHLrakiehl@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC150A61766 EEC 100; ENG 6 or MAT 22AL (may be taken concurrently)LEVYlevy@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC173A61771ECS 60; ECS 132 or EEC 161 or MAT 135A or STA 131A, or STA 120 or STA 32CHUAHchuah@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC180A61772PHY 9C or PHY 9HDBAASbaas@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC180A61773PHY 9C or PHY 9HDBAASbaas@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC180A61774PHY 9C or PHY 9HDBAASbaas@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 189TBDTBDKOLNERkolner@leorg.ucdavis.edu
EME5062120C- or better in: ENG 4 and PHY 9ALinke bslinke@ucdavis.edu
EME5062121C- or better in: ENG 4 and PHY 9ALinke bslinke@ucdavis.edu
EME5062122C- or better in: ENG 4 and PHY 9ALinke bslinke@ucdavis.edu
EME5062123C- or better in: ENG 4 and PHY 9ALinke bslinke@ucdavis.edu
EME10662135C- or better in: ENG 103 and ENG 105Kennedyimkennedy@ucdavis.edu
EME107A62136C- or better in EME 106Parkjwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME107A62137C- or better in EME 106Parkjwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME107A62138C- or better in EME 106Parkjwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME107A62139C- or better in EME 106Parkjwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME107A62140C- or better in EME 106Parkjwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME107A62141C- or better in EME 106Parkjwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME107A62142C- or better in EME 106Parkjwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME107A62143C- or better in EME 106Parkjwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME107A84153C- or better in EME 106Parkjwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME107B62144C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102; ENG 104 recommendedHillmrhill@ucdavis.edu
EME107B62145C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102; ENG 104 recommendedHillmrhill@ucdavis.edu
EME107B62146C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102; ENG 104 recommendedHillmrhill@ucdavis.edu
EME107B62147C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102; ENG 104 recommendedHillmrhill@ucdavis.edu
EME107B62148C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102; ENG 104 recommendedHillmrhill@ucdavis.edu
EME11562149C- or better in: ENG 6 or EME 5 or ECS 30 or Chemical and Materials Science Engineering 6; C- or better in: MAT 21A, 21B, 21C, 21D, 22A, 22B; C- or better in: PHY 9A, 9B, 9C.Jensenngjensen@ucdavis.edu
EME150B62151C- or better in EME 150A. Faroukifarouki@ucdavis.edu
EME15262153C- or better in ENG 102; C- or better in EME 5 or ENG 6 or ECS 30.Chenghhcheng@ucdavis.edu
EME16162154C- or better in EME 106Shawbdshaw@ucdavis.edu
EME17162155C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102.Karnopppdckarnopp@ucdavis.edu
EME17262156C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102.Horsleydahorsley@ucdavis.edu
EME185A62157C- or better in: EME 150A and EME 165 (may be taken concurrently); CMN 1 or 3 recommended; upper division composition recommended.Davis, C.cedavis@ucdavis.edu
EME185B62158EME 185A and senior standing in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace EngineeringVelinskysavelinsky@ucdavis.edu
EME185B62159EME 185A and senior standing in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace EngineeringVelinskysavelinsky@ucdavis.edu
EME185B62160EME 185A and senior standing in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace EngineeringVelinskysavelinsky@ucdavis.edu
EMS14762263CHE 2A, 2B; CHE 8A, 8B or ENG 45; PHY 9A, 9B and 9CPannpan@ucdavis.edu
EMS16262264ENG 45, MAT 22, and PHY 9Bvan Benthembenthem@ucdavis.edu
EMS162L62265EMS 162 (concurrent enrollment recommended)Vidurvidu@ucdavis.edu
EMS162L62266EMS 162 (concurrent enrollment recommended)Vidurvidu@ucdavis.edu
EMS162L62267EMS 162 (concurrent enrollment recommended)Vidurvidu@ucdavis.edu
EMS16484129ENG 45, EMS 160Groza/Vidujrgroza@ucdavis.edu / rvidu@ucdavis.edu
EMS18184163ENG 45, ENG 105; EEC 140A or EMS 164Sensbsen@ucdavis.edu
EMS18262268ENG 45 and upper division standing in science or engineeringGroza/Rahmanjrgroza@ucdavis.edu / mrahman@ucdavis.edu
EMS188A62269EMS 160, 162, 164, 172, and 174Sen/Powerssbsen@ucdavis.edu /mike.powers@agilent.com
ENG662418C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG662419C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG662420C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG662421C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG662422C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG662423C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG662424C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG662425C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG662426C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG662427C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG662428C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently)KNOESENknoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 3562430C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently).Dawn Chengdawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG 3562431C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently).Dawn Chengdawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG 3562432C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently).Dawn Chengdawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG 3562433C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently).Dawn Chengdawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG 3562434C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently).Dawn Chengdawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG 3562435C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently).Dawn Chengdawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG04562436MAT 16C or 21C, CHE 2A with C- or better, PHY 9ARisbud/van Benthemshrisbud@ucdavis.edu / benthem@ucdavis.edu
ENG04562437MAT 16C or 21C, CHE 2A with C- or better, PHY 9ARisbud/van Benthemshrisbud@ucdavis.edu / benthem@ucdavis.edu
ENG04562438MAT 16C or 21C, CHE 2A with C- or better, PHY 9ARisbud/van Benthemshrisbud@ucdavis.edu / benthem@ucdavis.edu
ENG04562439MAT 16C or 21C, CHE 2A with C- or better, PHY 9ARisbud/van Benthemshrisbud@ucdavis.edu / benthem@ucdavis.edu
ENG10062446C- or better in ENG 17HURSThurst@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG10062447C- or better in ENG 17HURSThurst@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG10062448C- or better in ENG 17HURSThurst@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG10262449C- or better in ENG 35; C- or better in MAT 22BJoshi maejoshi@ucdavis.edu
ENG104L62452ENG 104Mark Rashidmmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG104L62453ENG 104Mark Rashidmmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG104L62454ENG 104Mark Rashidmmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG104L62455ENG 104Mark Rashidmmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG104L62456ENG 104Mark Rashidmmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG104L62457ENG 104Mark Rashidmmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG 10362450C- or better in each of the following: ENG 35 and MAT 22B and PHY 9BRobinson stephen.k.robinson@ucdavis.edu
ENG 10462451C- or better in ENG 035; C- or better in MAT 022B.Mark Rashidmmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG10562458C- or better in: MAT 22B and PHY 9BEricksonpaerickson@ucdavis.edu
ENG19062460noneBaldis, Tseregounis habaldis@ucdavis.edu   stserego@ucdavis.edu