Course Prerequisites, Winter 2014

To ensure that all students are appropriately prepared to learn course materials, prerequisites in engineering courses will be enforced. Students who have not met prerequisites may be dropped from courses anytime up to the twelfth day of instruction. Any student who re-adds a course after being dropped by the instructor may be referred to Student Judicial Affairs.

  • If you have successfully completed the published requirement, no action is needed.
  • If you are enrolled in the prerequisite course in Fall 2013, and you receive the required prerequisite grade in the course, no action is needed.
  • If you do not meet the prerequisite, you should drop yourself from the course and adjust your schedule accordingly.
  • If you have met the prerequisite via coursework at another institution or in some other way, you can provide documentation by submitting the Missing Prerequisite Form to the course instructor.

If you are unsure if you have met the prerequisite requirements for your classes, you may contact the instructor for the course, your departmental staff adviser, or a staff adviser in the Dean’s Office in 1050 Kemper Hall.

 

Quarter:201401      
           
Subject Course  CRN Number Prerequisites Instructor Name Instructor Email.
BIM  106 83812 C- or better in BIM 20; BIM 116 or NPB 101; PHY 9B; MAT 22B Benham cjbenham@ucdavis.edu
BIM  106 83813 C- or better in BIM 20; BIM 116 or NPB 101; PHY 9B; MAT 22B Benham cjbenham@ucdavis.edu
BIM  106 83814 C- or better in BIM 20; BIM 116 or NPB 101; PHY 9B; MAT 22B Benham cjbenham@ucdavis.edu
BIM  110A 54937 BIM 110L  Passerini agpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM  110L 83815 BIM 105; 108; 109 Passerini agpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM  110L 83816 BIM 105; 108; 109 Passerini agpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM  110L 83817 BIM 105; 108; 109 Passerini agpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM  110L 83818 BIM 105; 108; 109 Passerini agpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM  110L 83819 BIM 105; 108; 109 Passerini agpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM  110L 83820 BIM 105; 108; 109 Passerini agpasserini@ucdavis.edu
BIM  118 54944 CHE 2A; ENG 100 or EEC 100 Pan trpan@ucdavis.edu
BIM  118 54945 CHE 2A; ENG 100 or EEC 100 Pan trpan@ucdavis.edu
BIM  118 54946 CHE 2A; ENG 100 or EEC 100 Pan trpan@ucdavis.edu
BIM  118 54947 CHE 2A; ENG 100 or EEC 100 Pan trpan@ucdavis.edu
BIM  162 54950 C- or better in MAT 22B and PHY 9C Heinrich vheinrich@ucdavis.edu
BIM  163 83873 C- or better in MAT 22B; BIM 116 or NPB 101 Chen-Izu ychenizu@ucdavis.edu
EAE 129 59084 grade of C- or better in ENG 102 Hess rahess@ucdavis.edu
EAE 130A 59085 C- or better in EAE 127; C- or better in EAE 129 (may be taken concurrently) van Dam  cpvandam@ucdavis.edu
EAE 135 59086 C- or better in ENG 104; EAE 126 or 127 recommended La Saponara  vlasaponara@ucdavis.edu
EAE 138 59087 C- or better in EME 106 Davis, R.  davisrl@ucdavis.edu
EAE 142 84152 C- or better in ENG 102 Sarigul-Klijn, M. MartiSK@aol.com
EBS 75   BIS 2A; PHY 9C (may be taken concurrently). Zicari tjeoh@ucdavis.edu
EBS 130 59144 EBS 75; ENG 6 or ECS 30; grade of C- or better in MAT 22B  Fan jzfan@ucdavis.edu
EBS  170B 59262 EBS 170A; EBS 170BL required concurrently. Giles dkgiles@ucdavis.edu
EBS  170B 59265 EBS 170A; EBS 170BL required concurrently. Giles dkgiles@ucdavis.edu
EBS 170BL TBA EBS 170B required concurrently The Staff  
EBS 179BL TBA EBS 170B required concurrently The Staff  
ECH 51 59537 MAT 21D with C- or better, and MAT 22A (may be taken concurrently) Phillips rjphillips@ucdavis.edu
ECH 141 59572 ECH 140, ECH 51 (may be taken concurrently) Stroeve pstroeve@ucdavis.edu
ECH 148B 59573 ECH 148A, no credit given for students who have taken ECH 146 El-Farra nhelfarra@ucdavis.edu
ECH 152B 59574 ECH 152A Faller rfaller@ucdavis.edu
ECH 155B 59575 ECH 152A Tseregounis stserego@ucdavis.edu
ECH 155B 59576 ECH 152A Parikh anparikh@ucdavis.edu
ECH 158B 59577 ECH 158A Palazoglu anpalazoglu@ucdavis.edu
ECH 161C 59580 ECH 161A (may be taken concurrently), ECH 161B (may be taken concurrently) McDonald/Block kamcdonald@ucdavis.edu / deblock@ucdavis.edu
ECI  114 59893 C- or better in MAT 021C Tim Ginn trginn@ucdavis.edu
ECI 125 59895 none Mark Modera mpmodera@ucdavis.edu
ECI 131 83804 C- or better in ENG 104; ENG 006 N. Sukumar nsukumar@ucdavis.edu
ECI 137 59897 none John Harvey  jtharvey@ucdavis.edu
ECI 137 59898 none John Harvey  jtharvey@ucdavis.edu
ECI 138 59899 ECI 130 or ECI 131 Kenneth Loh kjloh@ucdavis.edu
ECI 141 83786 C- or better in ENG 103 Fabian Bombardelli fabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI 141L 83835 ECI 141 (may be taken concurrently) Fabian Bombardelli fabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI 141L 83836 ECI 141 (may be taken concurrently) Fabian Bombardelli fabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI 141L 83837 ECI 141 (may be taken concurrently) Fabian Bombardelli fabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI 141L 83838 ECI 141 (may be taken concurrently) Fabian Bombardelli fabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI 141L 83839 ECI 141 (may be taken concurrently) Fabian Bombardelli fabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI 146 59900 ENG 103 Fabian Bombardelli fabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI  146 59901 ENG 103 Fabian Bombardelli fabombardelli@ucdavis.edu 
ECI  150 59904 ENG 103, ENG 105, ENG 106 and ECI 149 Chris Cappa cdcappa@ucdavis.edu
ECI  161 59905 C- or better in ENG 006 (or equivalent) and ENG 102 Michael Zhang hmzhang@ucdavis.edu
ECI  173 59906 ECI 171 TBA TBA
ECI  175 59907 C- or better in ECI 171 Bruce Kutter blkutter@ucdavis.edu
ECI 190 83923 none Sashi Kunnath skkunnath@ucdavis.edu
ECI  148A 59903 C- or better in CHE 002B Stefan Wuertz swuertz@ucdavis.edu
ECM 1   None Kuhl/Ristenpart tlkuhl@ucdavis.edu / wdristenpart@ucdavis.edu
ECM 5 60436 CHE 2B (may be taken concurrently), MAT 21B (may be taken concurrently) Kuhl/Ristenpart tlkuhl@ucdavis.edu / wdristenpart@ucdavis.edu
ECM 090X 60437 Open only to students enrolled in the Chemical Engineering or Biochemical Engineering Honors programs Staff  
ECS 30 60955 C- or better in MAT 016A or MAT 017A or MAT 021A; May be taken concurrently Devanbu, Premkumar devanbu@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 40 60956 C- or better in ECS 030 Su, Zhendong su@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 40 60957 C- or better in ECS 030 Su, Zhendong su@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 40 60958 C- or better in ECS 030 Su, Zhendong su@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 60 60959 C- or better in ECS 020; C- or better in ECS 040 Chen, Hao chen@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 122A 61090 C- or better in ECS 020; C- or better in ECS 060 Bai, Zhaojun bai@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 122A 84019 C- or better in ECS 020; C- or better in ECS 060 Bai, Zhaojun bai@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 129 83787 C- or better in BIS 02A; C- or better in MCB 010 Koehl, Patrice koehl@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 132 61091 C- or better in ECS 040; C- or better in ECS 050; C- or better in MAT 021C; C- or better in MAT 022A or MAT 067 Max, Nelson max@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 140A 61092 C- or better in ECS 050; C- or better in ECS 060 Olsson, Ron olsson@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 153 83789 C- or better in ECS 150; C- or better in ECS 152A Chen, Hao chen@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 154A 61096 C- or better in ECS 050 Davis, Sean davis@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 154A 84020 C- or better in ECS 050 Davis, Sean davis@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 154B 61097 C- or better in ECS 154A Farrens, Matt farrens@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 160 61099 C- or better in ECS 140 Devanbu, Premkumar devanbu@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 165B 61101 C- or better in ECS 165A Ludaescher, Bertram ludaescher@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 170 84021 C- or better in ECS 060 Davidson, Ian davidson@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 175 83790 C- or better in ECS 060; C- or better in MAT 022A or MAT 067 Joy, Ken joy@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 188 61103 None Wu, S. Felix wu@cs.ucdavis.edu
ECS 188 61104 None Mukherjee, Biswanath mukherje@cs.ucdavis.edu
EEC 70 61741 ECS 30 AL-ASAAD halasaad@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 100 61751 ENG 17 CHANG chang@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 110A 61752 EEC 100 O’DRISCOLL odriscoll@ucdavis.edu
EEC 112 61753 EEC 110A, 150A; EEC 110 B recommended LEWIS lewis@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 112 61754 EEC 110A, 150A; EEC 110 B recommended LEWIS lewis@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 119A 84189 EEC 116 or 118 AMIRTHARAJAH ramirtha@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 135 61758 EEC 130A YOO yoo@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 145 84191 EEC 140B, ENG 45 HUNT hunt@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 147 61763 CHE 2A, ENG 100 or EEC 100 PAN trpan@ucdavis.edu
EEC 147 61764 CHE 2A, ENG 100 or EEC 100 PAN trpan@ucdavis.edu
EEC 147 61765 CHE 2A, ENG 100 or EEC 100 PAN trpan@ucdavis.edu
EEC 161 TBD MAT 21C REDINBO redinbo@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 172 61769 EEC 170 or ECS 154A WILKEN wilken@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 172 61770 EEC 170 or ECS 154A WILKEN wilken@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 130A 61755 MAT 21D, PHY 9D or 9HE, ENG 17 LIU lxgliu@ucdavis.edu
EEC 132B 61756 EEC 132A BRANNER branner@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 132B 61757 EEC 132A BRANNER branner@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC  136B 61759 EEC 136A KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC  136B 61760 EEC 136A KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 140A 61761 ENG 17, PHY 9D or PHY 9HE KIEHL rakiehl@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 150A 61766  EEC 100; ENG 6 or MAT 22AL (may be taken concurrently) LEVY levy@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 173A 61771 ECS 60; ECS 132 or EEC 161 or MAT 135A or STA 131A, or STA 120 or STA 32 CHUAH chuah@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 180A 61772 PHY 9C or PHY 9HD BAAS baas@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 180A 61773 PHY 9C or PHY 9HD BAAS baas@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC 180A 61774 PHY 9C or PHY 9HD BAAS baas@ece.ucdavis.edu
EEC  189 TBD TBD KOLNER kolner@leorg.ucdavis.edu
EME 50 62120 C- or better in: ENG 4 and PHY 9A Linke  bslinke@ucdavis.edu
EME 50 62121 C- or better in: ENG 4 and PHY 9A Linke  bslinke@ucdavis.edu
EME 50 62122 C- or better in: ENG 4 and PHY 9A Linke  bslinke@ucdavis.edu
EME 50 62123 C- or better in: ENG 4 and PHY 9A Linke  bslinke@ucdavis.edu
EME 106 62135 C- or better in: ENG 103 and ENG 105 Kennedy imkennedy@ucdavis.edu
EME 107A 62136 C- or better in EME 106 Park jwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME 107A 62137 C- or better in EME 106 Park jwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME 107A 62138 C- or better in EME 106 Park jwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME 107A 62139 C- or better in EME 106 Park jwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME 107A 62140 C- or better in EME 106 Park jwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME 107A 62141 C- or better in EME 106 Park jwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME 107A 62142 C- or better in EME 106 Park jwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME 107A 62143 C- or better in EME 106 Park jwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME 107A 84153 C- or better in EME 106 Park jwpark@ucdavis.edu
EME 107B 62144 C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102; ENG 104 recommended Hill mrhill@ucdavis.edu
EME 107B 62145 C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102; ENG 104 recommended Hill mrhill@ucdavis.edu
EME 107B 62146 C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102; ENG 104 recommended Hill mrhill@ucdavis.edu
EME 107B 62147 C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102; ENG 104 recommended Hill mrhill@ucdavis.edu
EME 107B 62148 C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102; ENG 104 recommended Hill mrhill@ucdavis.edu
EME 115 62149 C- or better in: ENG 6 or EME 5 or ECS 30 or Chemical and Materials Science Engineering 6; C- or better in: MAT 21A, 21B, 21C, 21D, 22A, 22B; C- or better in: PHY 9A, 9B, 9C. Jensen ngjensen@ucdavis.edu
EME 150B 62151 C- or better in EME 150A.  Farouki farouki@ucdavis.edu
EME 152 62153 C- or better in ENG 102; C- or better in EME 5 or ENG 6 or ECS 30. Cheng hhcheng@ucdavis.edu
EME 161 62154 C- or better in EME 106 Shaw bdshaw@ucdavis.edu
EME 171 62155 C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102. Karnoppp dckarnopp@ucdavis.edu
EME 172 62156 C- or better in: ENG 100 and ENG 102. Horsley dahorsley@ucdavis.edu
EME 185A 62157 C- or better in: EME 150A and EME 165 (may be taken concurrently); CMN 1 or 3 recommended; upper division composition recommended. Davis, C. cedavis@ucdavis.edu
EME 185B 62158 EME 185A and senior standing in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Velinsky savelinsky@ucdavis.edu
EME 185B 62159 EME 185A and senior standing in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Velinsky savelinsky@ucdavis.edu
EME 185B 62160 EME 185A and senior standing in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Velinsky savelinsky@ucdavis.edu
EMS 147 62263 CHE 2A, 2B; CHE 8A, 8B or ENG 45; PHY 9A, 9B and 9C Pan npan@ucdavis.edu
EMS 162 62264 ENG 45, MAT 22, and PHY 9B van Benthem benthem@ucdavis.edu
EMS 162L 62265 EMS 162 (concurrent enrollment recommended) Vidu rvidu@ucdavis.edu
EMS 162L 62266 EMS 162 (concurrent enrollment recommended) Vidu rvidu@ucdavis.edu
EMS 162L 62267 EMS 162 (concurrent enrollment recommended) Vidu rvidu@ucdavis.edu
EMS 164 84129 ENG 45, EMS 160 Groza/Vidu jrgroza@ucdavis.edu / rvidu@ucdavis.edu
EMS 181 84163 ENG 45, ENG 105; EEC 140A or EMS 164 Sen sbsen@ucdavis.edu
EMS 182 62268 ENG 45 and upper division standing in science or engineering Groza/Rahman jrgroza@ucdavis.edu / mrahman@ucdavis.edu
EMS 188A 62269 EMS 160, 162, 164, 172, and 174 Sen/Powers sbsen@ucdavis.edu /mike.powers@agilent.com
ENG 6 62418 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 6 62419 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 6 62420 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 6 62421 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 6 62422 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 6 62423 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 6 62424 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 6 62425 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 6 62426 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 6 62427 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 6 62428 C- or better in MAT 16A or 21A; C- or better in MAT 16B or 21B (may be taken concurrently) KNOESEN knoesen@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG  35 62430 C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently). Dawn Cheng dawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG  35 62431 C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently). Dawn Cheng dawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG  35 62432 C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently). Dawn Cheng dawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG  35 62433 C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently). Dawn Cheng dawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG  35 62434 C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently). Dawn Cheng dawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG  35 62435 C- or better in PHY 009A; MAT 021D (may be taken concurrently). Dawn Cheng dawcheng@ucdavis.edu
ENG 045 62436 MAT 16C or 21C, CHE 2A with C- or better, PHY 9A Risbud/van Benthem shrisbud@ucdavis.edu / benthem@ucdavis.edu
ENG 045 62437 MAT 16C or 21C, CHE 2A with C- or better, PHY 9A Risbud/van Benthem shrisbud@ucdavis.edu / benthem@ucdavis.edu
ENG 045 62438 MAT 16C or 21C, CHE 2A with C- or better, PHY 9A Risbud/van Benthem shrisbud@ucdavis.edu / benthem@ucdavis.edu
ENG 045 62439 MAT 16C or 21C, CHE 2A with C- or better, PHY 9A Risbud/van Benthem shrisbud@ucdavis.edu / benthem@ucdavis.edu
ENG 100 62446 C- or better in ENG 17 HURST hurst@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 100 62447 C- or better in ENG 17 HURST hurst@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 100 62448 C- or better in ENG 17 HURST hurst@ece.ucdavis.edu
ENG 102 62449 C- or better in ENG 35; C- or better in MAT 22B Joshi  maejoshi@ucdavis.edu
ENG 104L 62452 ENG 104 Mark Rashid mmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG 104L 62453 ENG 104 Mark Rashid mmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG 104L 62454 ENG 104 Mark Rashid mmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG 104L 62455 ENG 104 Mark Rashid mmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG 104L 62456 ENG 104 Mark Rashid mmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG 104L 62457 ENG 104 Mark Rashid mmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG  103 62450 C- or better in each of the following: ENG 35 and MAT 22B and PHY 9B Robinson  stephen.k.robinson@ucdavis.edu
ENG  104 62451 C- or better in ENG 035; C- or better in MAT 022B. Mark Rashid mmrashid@ucdavis.edu
ENG 105 62458 C- or better in: MAT 22B and PHY 9B Erickson paerickson@ucdavis.edu
ENG 190 62460 none Baldis, Tseregounis  habaldis@ucdavis.edu   stserego@ucdavis.edu