Dean's Executive Committee

The Dean’s Executive Committee is composed of executive-level leaders, including venture capitalists and successful entrepreneurs. The Dean’s Executive Committee works closely with staff and faculty to assist the College of Engineering at UC Davis through advocacy, prospective donor identification and cultivation, and personal philanthropy.

Brian UnderwoodBrian Underwood, M.S. '91 Materials Science, Committee Chair

Business Owner
Whaleback SBG, LLC

Jennifer Sinclair CurtisJennifer Sinclair Curtis

UC Davis College of Engineering

Andy BotkaAndy Botka, B.S. '87 Electrical Engineering

Vice President, Strategic Planning
Keysight Technologies

Diane BryantDiane Bryant, B.S. '85 Electrical Engineering

Chairman and CEO
Neural Analytics

Tim BucherTim Bucher, B.S. '86 Electrical Engineering

Chief Product Officier
Scientific Games

Jeffrey B. ChildJeffrey B. Child, B.S. '82 Chemical Engineering

Financial Advisor
Oshman Family Office

Richard ChuangRichard Chuang, B.S. '79 Electrical Engineering


Mike CoffeyMike Coffey, B.S. '84 Electrical Engineering

Retired Senior Vice President, Global Delivery and Assurance
AT&T Services, Inc.

Pam FairPam Fair, B.S. '80 Chemical Engineering

Retired Vice President
San Diego Gas & Electric

Layton HanLayton Han, B.S. '88 Mechanical Engineering


Jeff HoopesJeff Hoopes, B.S. '80 Civil Engineering

Chairman and CEO

Michael HurlstonMichael Hurlston, B.S. '88, M.S. '91 Electrical Engineering

President and CEO

Tim JellisonTim Jellison, B.S. '83, M.S. '84 Mechanical Engineering

Fresh Look Strategies

Francis LeeFrancis Lee, B.S. '74 Electrical Engineering

Board Chairman

Steven MontoyaSteven Montoya, B.S. '77 Electrical Engineering

Cynthia Murphy-OrtegaCynthia Murphy-Ortega, B.S. '91 Chemical Engineering

Manager, University Partnerships and Association Relations
Chevron Corporation

Earl RennisonEarl Rennison, B.S. '88 Electrical Engineering

Founder, CEO and Managing Director
Rincaro LLC

Rob TobiasRob Tobias, B.S. '86 Electrical Engineering

HDMI Licensing Administrator

John WassonJohn Wasson, B.S. '84 Chemical Engineering, Committee Chair

President and CEO

John WeinbergJohn Weinberg, B.S. '70 Mechanical Engineering


Bruce WestBruce West, B.S. '71, M.S. '73 Civil Engineering

Retired Founding Principal
West Yost & Associates, Inc.

Dean's Executive Committee Member Emeritus

Michael ChildMichael Child, B.S. '76 Electrical Engineering

Senior Advisor
TA Associates