Faculty Awards

Faculty Honors/Awards

Our faculty members are the foundation of our College’s research accomplishments. Throughout the state, nation and world they are renowned for their cutting-edge discoveries and contributions to solving today’s engineering challenges. Find out about their many well-deserved honors, awards and recognitions.

College of Engineering Dean Jennifer Curtis receives 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award from American Institute of Chemical Engineers

October 24, 2019

Jennifer Sinclair Curtis, Dean of the College of Engineering, has received the 2019 Particle Technology Forum’s Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE). She is being recognized as an outstanding contributor to the field of particle technology as well as for her leadership in promoting scholarship, research, development, service and education in this field.

New American Ceramic Society award named after Alexandra Navrotsky

October 15, 2018

The American Ceramic Society (ACerS) has established a new award named after Distinguished Professor Alexandra Navrotsky that recognizes innovation in experimental thermodynamics of solids.

The award, which will be given every other year, was established by a gift from Navrotsky herself to the society to recognize and promote exceptional thermodynamics research over a two-year period. Winners will receive a $5,000 prize and will present their research at the ACerS annual meeting.

Engineering Awards Dinner

February 21, 2016


February 21, 2016
1:30 am to 5:30 am

The UC Davis College of Engineering will present its annual awards dinner on Saturday, February 20, 2016 at San Francisco’s Exploratorium, on the waterfront in San Francisco Bay, overlooking the Bay Bridge, Treasure Island, and Alcatraz.

College of Engineering Announces 2015 Faculty Awards

August 13, 2015

The UC Davis College of Engineering has announced the recipients of its 2015 Faculty Awards. Four College of Engineering faculty members will be acknowledged at an event to be announced.