Advisors

Academic advisors are here to help you get the most out of your undergraduate engineering education and prepare for a successful career. The following Mission and Vision statements were developed by the full College of Engineering Advising staff to communicate the guiding principles for advising. Please take some time to read a bit more about how College of Engineering advisors endeavor to serve you and how you can contact them.

Vison

To become an academic advising program that enhances the experience of all undergraduate engineering students at the University of California, Davis, and that sets the standard for excellence in advising.

Mission

The College of Engineering’s Academic Advising Mission is to provide timely and accurate advising to cultivate connections, success, and advancement in engineering excellence. We empower and support students with achieving their educational, professional, and personal goals; and we advocate for our students and programs through campus partnerships.

Contact

Engineering Undergraduate Office
1050 Kemper Hall
(530) 752-1979
engugrad@ucdavis.edu

Engineering Undergraduate Office Advisors

Natasha CoulterNatasha Coulter

Academic Advisor
nbcoulter@ucdavis.edu

Read Natasha's bio

Jordan DadeJordan Dade

International Academic Advisor
jwdade@ucdavis.edu

Read Jordan's bio

Lisa LaughterLisa Laughter

First-Year Academic Advisor
llaughter@ucdavis.edu

Read Lisa's bio

Shadaya LittShadaya Litt

Academic Advisor and ABET College Staff Support
sklitt@ucdavis.edu

Read Shadaya's bio

Lili MirshahzadehLili Mirshahzadeh

Academic Advisor
lmirshahzadeh@ucdavis.edu

Read Lili's bio

Engineering Undergraduate Office Peer Advisors

Arturo Barrios

Major: Mechanical Engineering
Year: Senior

Dhruva Eswar

Major: Electrical Engineering
Year: Junior

Tyler Hughes

Major: Mechanical Engineering
Year: Junior

Divya Karthik

Major: Computer Science Engineering
Year: Junior

És Lidzbarski

Major: Mechanical Engineering
Year: Senior

Engineering Undergraduate Office Leadership

Dr. Ralph C. AldredgeDr. Ralph C. Aldredge

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
engrugasctdean@ucdavis.edu

Read Ralph's bio

Stacey CookStacey Cook

Director of Undergraduate Affairs
sarcook@ucdavis.edu

Read Stacey's bio

Nancy DavisNancy Davis

Interim Assistant Director
nldavis@ucdavis.edu

Read Nancy's bio

Leadership in Engineering Advancement, Diversity and Retention (LEADR) Program

Tanya Whitlow - LEADR Program DirectorTanya Whitlow

Director, Leadership in Engineering Advancement, Diversity and Retention (LEADR) Program
tculliverwhitlow@ucdavis.edu

Read Tanya's bio

Laura Hackett - LEADR Program AdvisorLaura Hackett

LEADR Program Advisor
lahackett@ucdavis.edu

Read Laura's bio

Ashley PelhamAshley Pelham

LEADR Program Advisor
anpelham@ucdavis.edu

Read Ashley's bio

College of Engineering Counselor

Chris Le

Counseling Psychologist
chdle@ucdavis.edu

College of Engineering Major Advisors

Aerospace Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Lou Cha

maeughelp@ucdavis.edu
2132 Bainer Hall
(530) 752-0581

Geoff Murray

gmmurray@ucdavis.edu
2132 Bainer Hall
(530) 752-2267

 

Biological Systems Engineering

Sam Arcement

slarcement@ucdavis.edu
2038 Bainer Hall
(530) 752-1451

 

Biomedical Engineering

Rosalind Christian

rchristian@ucdavis.edu
2303 Genome and Biomedical Sciences Facility
(530) 752-0801

 

Chemical Engineering, Biochemical Engineering, and Materials Science and Engineering

Maria Arellano

echugadvising@ucdavis.edu
3001B Ghausi Hall
(530) 752-6038

Ryan Gorsiski

echugadvising@ucdavis.edu
3005 Ghausi Hall
(530) 752-2504

 

Civil Engineering

Rachel LeBrett

civiladvising@ucdavis.edu
2009 Ghausi Hall
(530) 752-8948

Rufa Pazyuk

civiladvising@ucdavis.edu
2015 Ghausi Hall
(530) 752-3425

 

Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering

Marji LeGrand

legrand@ucdavis.edu
2064 Kemper Hall
(530) 752-0897

 

Computer Science and Engineering

Sara Chilimidos

csadvising@ucdavis.edu
2063 Kemper Hall
(530) 752-1918

Cassady Ogedegbe

csadvising@ucdavis.edu
2063 Kemper Hall
(530) 752-7036

Jason Sison

csadvising@ucdavis.edu
2063 Kemper Hall
(530) 752-1338